Maddie Week 25 100WC


It was a sunny day and there was a big lake with green grass and bushes around it.  I was having a picnic next to the lake with my dog called Charlie.  I suddenly saw a horse stuck in the mud at the edge of the lake on the other side.  I must get there quickly because I could see the horse was getting stressed.  Even though I wasn’t a strong swimmer I still swam across the lake.  When I reached the other side I found a pipe which I used to carefully dig around the mud.  The horse was then freed and it galloped away.

Maddie

One thought on “Maddie Week 25 100WC

  1. You have written a complete story using all the prompt words, Maddie.
    I like the detail such as the name of your dog.
    You have used good descriptive words such as ‘stressed’.
    I am glad there is such a positive outcome.
    Well done and keep writing for 100WC!

    Like

Leave a comment